CUSTOMIZE WITH SHOGUN
Skip to Main Content

Disable, reactivate, or permanently delete a student account

oktober 01, 2018

If you are an instructor with admin privileges, you can temporarily deactivate (disable) a student account. This will free up one of your student accounts (disabled student accounts do not count against your student accounts in use) to use for another student.

You can reactivate the student account at any time you can permanently delete the account.

Disable a Student Account

When you disable a student account, all profile information, usage metrics, and user settings will remain in place, and the student account can be reactivated at any time.

  1. Select Admin > Student Roster Management. The Student Roster Management page will open to the Active tab.
  2. Select the Delete link for the student whose account you want to disable.   
    Student Roster Management 
    Note: You can also access the Delete link for a student from the Student Management page. (Students > Student Management). 
    The Delete Student dialog will open. 
    Delete Student
  3. Select Yes.

The student will move to your Student History list (under the Student History tab), and the Student Profile will indicate the student’s account is now "disabled."

 

Reactivate a Disabled Student Account

You can reactivate a student account that you have disabled.

Note: Make sure you have an account available before you reactivate a student.

  1. Select Admin > Student Roster Management.The Student Roster Management page will open.
  2. Select the Student History tab.
  3. Select the Student ID link for the student you want to reactivate. 
    Student Roster Management. Student History 
    The Student Profile will open.
  4. Select the Reactivate button. 
    Student Profile 
     The Edit Student Profile dialog will open.
  5. Make any changes you want to the student profile. Select Save and Close.


The student account will be reactivated. The student will move to your Active list (under the Active tab), and the Student Profile will indicate the student’s account is now "enabled."

 

Delete a Student Account

You can permanently delete a student account. This will free up one of your student accounts - the number of accounts you are using will decrease by one, and the number of accounts remaining will increase by one.

When you delete a student, all of the student profile information, usage metrics, and user settings will be permanently deleted.

After you delete a student, the Student ID and Username may be reused.

  1. Select Admin > Student Roster Management. The Student Roster Management page will open to the Active tab.
  2. Select the Delete link for the student whose account you want to delete. 
    Student Roster Management. Student History 
    Note: You can also access the Delete link for a student from the Student Management page. (Students > Student Management). 
    The student will move to your Student History list (under the Student History tab), and the Student Profile will indicate the student’s account is now "disabled."
  3. Select the Student History tab.
  4. Select the Student ID link for the student you want to delete. 
    Student Roster Management 
    The Student Profile will open.
  5. Select the Delete Permanently button. 
     Student Profile 
     A confirmation dialog will appear.
  6. Select Yes on the confirmation dialog.

The student will be permanently removed from your account.